Code and agents · USA (Palo Alto; founders from China)
Genspark
A product that pivoted from search to agents claimed tens of millions in ARR forty-five days after launch with "zero paid distribution"; the figure's definition, persistence and channel claim cannot be verified.
Verdict: Perception level
Updated: 2026-10-06
01
Profile
- What it does
- A "Super Agent" workspace that produces slides, spreadsheets, websites, phone calls, video and code; the company says it orchestrates more than 70 models (company statement as reported) [3]
- Founded
- 2023, as MainFunc; first an AI search engine, pivoted to agents in April 2025 [1]
- Founders
- Eric Jing / Jing Kun (CEO; former Baidu vice president, CEO of Xiaodu) and Kay Zhu / Zhu Kaihua (CTO; former Google principal architect) [4]
- Pricing model
- Free tier with 200 daily credits; Plus between $19 and $25 a month for 10,000 credits (September 2025, secondary compilation; official pricing page could not be opened) [1]
02
Growth timeline
2025-04
Pivot from search to Super Agent
"In the AI era, users will seek to complete tasks, not just run queries for links." (founder, as reported)
[1]2025-05-19
$36M ARR in 45 days claim (founder's X post; page could not be opened)
"45 days, $36M ARR! … zero dollars spent on paid distribution."
[5]2025-09
Independent analysis: ad trackers on the site; "zero paid media" instead of "zero marketing"
[1]2026-03
Series B $385M at $1.6B; CRO appointed
[2]2026-06-15
Series B $485M at $2.6B valuation
[3]
03
Growth loop
- 1Give a task
- 2Shareable output
- 3On social: "which tool?"
- 4Sign-up, 200 daily credits
- 5Credits run out, payment
- Leak: quality complaints: paying-user leak
On paper the loop is the same as Higgsfield's; the difference is that an independent observer completed the "organic" link with ad trackers. The red arrow is where quality debt piles up on paying users.
The drawing shows the shape of the loop; each node is explained in the list below. The red arrow marks value leaking out of the loop.
04
Mechanism
- Acquisition channels
- The founder's claim: entirely word of mouth, zero dollars on paid distribution [5]. Counter-finding: an independent analysis found Facebook Pixel and DoubleClick trackers on the site, a Reddit and Discord community and partnerships with AI content creators, and reframed "zero marketing" as "zero paid media" [1].
- Loop
- Shareable output (slides, site, video), the viewer's "which tool" question, sign-up, credits running out, payment. The same analysis calls the credit an "organic monetization trigger" [1].
- Activation
- 200 free credits a day; the first moment of value is finishing the first task [1].
- Retention evidence
- No retention evidence. Quality and reliability complaints among paying users are noted in the independent analysis [1].
- Role of pricing
- Multi-product bundle plus credits; a "breadth-first" strategy (secondary compilation) [1]. The Plus plan sits between $19 and $25 [1].
- Distribution moves
- A fast product bundle (AI Sheet, AI Drive, Claw), an OpenAI case page (could not be opened), a move to enterprise sales and a CRO hire in 2026 [2].
- Team
- About 20 people in May 2025 (founder claim on X: "20-ish") [5]; 2026 headcount not disclosed.
05
Real reading
The five questions of the Growth Claim Check, applied to this company's public claims.
- 01
What was measured, and by whom?
unclear
ARR is the founder's X post; whether it is monthly or daily annualized is not disclosed.
- 02
Perception or outcome?
yes
A revenue claim; but a 45-day window is a launch metric.
- 03
Is there a stability or quality metric?
no
No churn, credit usage or refund data; quality complaints appear in the independent analysis.
- 04
Is there a counterfactual or cohort?
no
No control group or cohort disclosure.
- 05
Nominal or real?
unclear
Launch wave; the "zero marketing" claim conflicts with trackers on the site.
Verdict
Perception level
There is a number, but its definition, persistence and channel claim cannot be verified; a textbook case for the Growth Claim Check.
Test your own claim with the same five questions: Growth Claim Check →
06
Shadow side
07
What it teaches a founder in Türkiye
This section is opinion; a reading, not a source.
- 01
(opinion) Forty-five-day ARR is a launch metric, not a growth metric; good for investors, bad for the team. Write the ARR definition into your own claim.
- 02
(opinion) Before saying "organic", look at the trackers on your own site; the evidence auditor looks there first.
- 03
(opinion) A multi-product bundle is possible with a small team, but quality debt piles up on paying users; in Turkey word of mouth turns against you faster in a smaller market.
- 04
(opinion) Moving to enterprise sales and hiring a CRO is a sign that self-serve speed alone was not enough.
A question for you: remove this company's logo and drop the loop onto your own product. Which node stays empty?
08
Sources
Numbers are the references in the text. An 'opened' source was read by the researcher; 'secondary' ones are verified against their primary source before publication.
- [1]Genspark: From Zero to $36M ARR 45 Days post launch
AI Native GTM (newsletter) · 2025-09-20 · opened
Note: zero marketing spend → zero paid media spend (the author's reframing)
- [2]Genspark Extends Series B to $385M at $1.6B Valuation
The SaaS News · 2026-03 · opened
“Series B to $385M at $1.6B valuation”
- [3]Genspark.ai Extends Series B to $485M, at $2.6 Billion Valuation
FinSMEs · 2026-06-15 · opened
“Extends Series B to $485M, at $2.6 Billion Valuation”
- [4]Genspark
Baidu Baike · accessed 2026-10-05 · opened
“Genspark was co-founded in 2023 by Jing Kun, the former CEO of Xiaodu, and Zhu Kaihua, the former CTO of Xiaodu.”
- [5]Eric Jing, X post
Eric Jing (founder) · 2025-05-19 · secondary
Relayed wording: 45 days, $36M ARR! We may become the fastest-growing startup ever in terms of ARR. 20-ish people team, entirely word of mouth, and zero dollars spent on paid distribution.
- [6]Genspark ships no-code personal agents
OpenAI (case page) · accessed 2026-10-05 · secondary
Note: page returned 403; content not seen
09
Open questions
- Official ARR definition and 2026 figure; official pricing page (403).
- The founder's X post text comes from a search preview; the page should be opened.
- Metrics on the OpenAI case page (403).
- 2026 team size and number of paying users.
- No company source was found for the 2026 ARR estimates in circulation or for the "8 products in 10 weeks" phrase; not published.